Weekly outline

  • American History II

    Image result for american history

    Who Gets to Write the History Books???

    American History II
    Semester II
    Reconstruction to Present

    Mrs. Katie Hedlund

    @mrshedlundclass

    katie_hedlund@roseauschool.org

  • Holocaust

    holocaust


    Friday, March 22: Holocaust Survivors pages 1-29

    Monday, March 25: Survivors quiz #1, Read 30-50, Mr Urness ACT

    Tuesday, March 26: Survivors quiz #2, Intro to Holocaust, Read 51-69

    Wednesday, March 27: Auschwitz: Inside the Factories of Death

    Thursday, March 28: Survivors quiz #3, Finish Auschwitz, Auschwitz readings/questions assignment due Monday, Survivors book read 70-98 for Friday

    Friday, March 29: Survivors quiz #4, Read 99-124, Finish U-571

    Monday, April 1: Survivors quiz #5, Ghettos, Read 125-151

    Tuesday, April 2: ACT

    Wednesday, April 3: Survivors Quiz #6, Read 152-169, Children of the Holocaust

    Thursday, April 4: Survivors Quiz #7, Read 170-194, Notebook Extra

    Friday, April 5: Survivors Quiz #8, Bystanders, Collaborators, Perpetrators 


  • Chapter 27 The Cold War

    Image result for cold war pictures

    Monday, April 8 - Cold War Notes, Cold War map activity

    Tuesday, April 9 - What Happened to Holocaust Victim Notebook Extra

    Wednesday, April 10 - McCarthyism, Origins of Cold War, Berlin Infographic

    Thursday, April 11 - Cold War Primary Sources



  • 1960s Chapter 27 & 28

    Image result for 1960s images

    Friday, April 12: In The White Man's Image - American Indian Relocation and Termination

    Monday, April 15: American Indian Relocation and Termination

    Tuesday, April 16: Cuban Missile Crisis

    Wednesday, April 17: JFK Administration

    Thursday, April 18: Setting the Stage for Civil Rights

    Friday, April 19: No School

    Monday, April 22: No School

    Tuesday, April 23: Setting the Stage for Civil Rights 1940s & 1950s

    Wednesday, April 24: JFK: A Presidency Revealed

    Thursday, April 25: 1960s Music

    Friday, April 26: