Weekly outline

  • American History II

    Image result for american history

    Who Gets to Write the History Books???

    American History II
    Semester II
    Reconstruction to Present

    Mrs. Katie Hedlund

    @mrshedlundclass

    katie_hedlund@roseauschool.org

  • Ch 18-20 Immigration, Imperialism, Progressives, Spanish-American War, Women's Suffrage

    Wednesday, January 16: Ch 18 Notes, Island of Hope (Ellis Island)

    Thursday, January 17: Womens' Suffrage

    Monday, January 21: Chapter 19 Notes

    Tuesday, January 22: Teddy Roosevelt Bio

    Wednesday, January 23: Chapter 20 Notes

    Thursday, January 24: 3rd hour One Act Play/5th hour catch-up day

  • Holocaust

    holocaust


    Thursday, March 15: Holocaust Survivors Book pages 1-29

    Friday, March 16: Survivors pages 30-50

    Monday, March 19: Quiz 1 & 2 on survivors, Echos Lesson 1, Holocaust glossary, read story 3 pages 51-69

    Tuesday, March 20: Survivors: Quiz 3 pages 51-69, Ghettos, Holocaust Who's Who, Read story 4 pages 70-98

    Wednesday, March 21: Survivors: Quiz 4 pages 70-98, Children of the Holocaust, read story 5 pages 99-124

    Thursday, March 22: Survivors: Quiz 5 pages 99-124, read story 6 pages 125-151, Holocaust ID Cards

    Friday, March 23: Survivors: Quiz 6 pages 125-151, read story 7 pages 152-169, EPIC Survey

    Monday, March 26: Quiz 7 pages 152-169, video Inside the Nazi State:Factories of Death - with video essay questions, read story 8 page 170-194

    Tuesday, March 27: Survivors:  finish video, 3.1-3.4 after video readings with questions

    Wednesday, March 28: What happened to people on ID Cards?, Quiz 8

    Tuesday, April 3 - ACT

    Wednesday, April 4 - Bystanders, Collaborators, & Perpertrators


  • Chapter 27 The Cold War

    Image result for cold war pictures

    Thursday, April 5 - Cold War Notes, Cold War map activity

    Friday, April 6 - McCarthyism - Origins of the Cold War - Berlin Infographic

    Monday, April 9 - Cold War Primary Sources



  • 1960s Chapter 27 & 28

    Image result for 1960s images

    Tuesday, April 10: American Indian Relocation & Termination - In the White Man's Image

    Wednesday, April 11: American Indian Relocation/Termination - Primary Source Documents

    Thursday, April 12: Khan Cuban Missile Crisis, Primary Sources 

    Friday, April 13: JFK Administration Notes

    Monday, April 16: Setting the Stage for Civil Rights Day 1

    Tuesday, April 17: Setting the Stage for Civil Rights Day 2 - project due Friday

    Wednesday, April 18: JFK: A Presidency Revealed

    Thursday, April 19: 1st hour Math MCA, 4th hour finish up project

    Friday, April 20: JFK Assassination Inquiry

    Monday, April 23: 1960s music

    Tuesday, April 24: 1968 video with wkst - and 1968 notebook extra

    Wednesday, April 25: 4 Administrations & 1968

    Thursday, April 26: 1968 video with wkst - 60s ex credit xword due

    Friday, April 27: most decorating - catch-up day

    Monday, April 30: LBJ notes slides 1-7, Great Society lesson

    Tuesday, May 1: Notes slides 8-16, Civil Rights lesson

    Wednesday, May 2: Civil Rights Group Slides

    Thursday, May 3: Present slide

  • Chapter 29 & 30

    The Turbulent Sixties and the Crisis of Authority

    Image result for vietnam war

    Monday, May 7: Origins of the Vietnam War

    Tuesday, May 8: The Gulf of Tonkin Incident

    Wednesday, May 9: LBJ and Vietnam video

    Thursday, May 10: What happened at Mai Lai?

    Friday, May 11: Episode 6 - Things Fall Apart

    Monday, May 14: Nixon Election 1968

    Tuesday, May 15: Pentagon Papers

    Wednesday, May 16: Watergate

    Thursday, May 17: 80s Cold War, left-side 1978-1991 USSR/USA Events

    Friday, May 18: 80s Space Shuttle Missions

    Monday - Thursday, May 21-24: 70s, 80s, 90s Decade Project

    Friday, May 25: Test Review

    Tuesday, May 29: - Quarter 4 Test - Holocaust through Vietnam, left-sides due

    Wednesday, May 30: - CCR College Costs - Makeup tests

    Thursday, May 31: - CCR College Costs